Bright Bridge Ministries is Participating in Giving Tuesday… and Starting Early!

What is Giving Tuesday?

Founded in 2012 by New York’s 92nd Street Y and the United Nations Foundation, GivingTuesday is an organization in its own right, and a global movement inspiring people to work together to give to charitable causes, and to celebrate generosity in any way possible.  One of many ways people choose to celebrate Giving Tuesday is by participating in charitable fundraising efforts. Popular fundraising tools like Mightycause offer special incentives to nonprofits for raising certain amounts of money through their platform on Giving Tuesday.  Giving Tuesday is always the Tuesday following Thanksgiving, and this year, it falls on December 1, 2020.

How is Bright Bridge Participating in Giving Tuesday?

Bright Bridge Ministries is participating in Giving Tuesday through Mightycause, and starting early!  November 17, 2020 was the actual start date for Mightycause’s Giving Tuesday fundraiser.  Any donations made at https://givingtuesday.mightycause.com/organization/Bright-Bridge-Ministries/ between NOW and DECEMBER 1, 2020, will count toward our overall fundraising goal for GivingTuesday.  Donations made using the Mightycause form on our donate page at https://brightbridgeministries.org/donate/ will also count toward our Giving Tuesday fundraiser.  Please remember your donations will be helping Bright Bridge Ministries serve the most needy individuals, children, and families in Pensacola, Florida this holiday season.  We would not be able to carry out our food, clothing, hygiene, transitional housing, and recovery ministries without the support of generous people like you.

A COPY OF THE OFFICIAL REGISTRATION AND FINANCIAL INFORMATION MAY BE OBTAINED FROM THE DIVISION OF CONSUMER SERVICES BY CALLING TOLL FREE (800.435.7352) WITHIN THE STATE.  REGISTRATION DOES NOT IMPLY ENDORSEMENT, APPROVAL, OR RECOMMENDATION FROM THE STATE. REGISTRATION CH15944.

What is the Best Time to Give?

While donations will be accepted anytime between now and December 1, 2020, donating at certain times on December 1, 2020 may qualify Bright Bridge Ministries to receive an additional prize from Mightycause:

Power Hours – The organization receiving the most donation dollars between 12pm-1pm EST (11am-12pm CDT, Pensacola time) on December 1, 2020, will be awarded an extra $1,000 by Mightycause.  The organization with the largest number of individuals contributing to the goal between 6pm-7pm EST (5pm-6pm CDT, Pensacola time) on December 1, 2020 will also be awarded an extra $1,000 by Mightycause.

Random Golden Tickets – During certain times on December 1, 2020, organizations participating in Giving Tuesday via Mightycause will be randomly selected to win a free 6-month subscription to Mightycause Advanced. The times are:

  • 9 – 10 a.m. EST, 8-9 a.m. CDT
  • 2 – 3 p.m. EST, 1-2 p.m. CDT
  • 8 – 9 p.m. EST, 7-8 p.m. CDT
  • 11 – 12 a.m. EST, 10-11 a.m. CDT

What Prizes can Bright Bridge Win for Their Overall Efforts?

While the prizes mentioned so far only apply to donations made within specific time frames throughout the fundraising contest, some prizes are available to honor organizations’ overall fundraising efforts, based on how much they raised over the entire course of the fundraising contest. 
Six overall prizes will be given (a 1st, 2nd, and 3rd prize for small nonprofits, and for large nonprofits):

  • 1st place – $1,000
  • 2nd place – $500
  • 3rd place – $250

Mightycause will also award a free 1-year subscription to Mightycause Advanced to two nonprofits who have secured a matching grant of at least $1,000, and two nonprofits who have raised at least $1,000 online on Giving Tuesday.

Thank You for Your Interest in our Giving Tuesday Fundraiser

Bright Bridge Ministries wants to thank you so much for taking the time to learn about our participation in Giving Tuesday through Mightycause this year. We hope you will be inspired to get into the giving spirit this holiday season, and help us be a bridge to brighter days for those in need by donating to our ministries during this Giving Tuesday fundraiser.

Like This Article? Share it on Social Media!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn

Follow Bright Bridge Ministries on Social Media!

Read More Stories From Bright Bridge Ministries

Finding His Place

Meet Brad Dalton “I like to create. I like to grow.” – Brad Dalton, Chadwick House Manager When asked how he came to Bright Bridge,

Read More »

Making Room for More Guests

Renovations Underway at Bright Bridge Dorms Our men’s dormitory at Bright Bridge is getting a facelift! His Place Ministry is our men’s transitional housing facility

Read More »